IEC Fellows—2002

The following people have completed the Institute for Environmental Communication and have been named Fellows.

Charles Allen, III, Education Outreach Coordinator, Tulane/Xavier Center for Bioenvironmental Research, New Orleans
Michele Berman, Public Affairs Representative, Dominion Exploration & Production, New Orleans
Jennifer Brock, Director of Organizational Development, Gulf Restoration Network, New Orleans
Doug Cumming, Professor of Journalism, Loyola University New Orleans
Cynthia Duet, Environmental & Regulatory Specialist, Governor's Office of Coastal Activities, Baton Rouge
Carlton Dufrechou, Executive Director, Lake Pontchartrain Basin Foundation, Metairie
Melissa Fertitta, Journalism Student, Loyola University New Orleans
Lee Gary, Owner, Strategic Management Services, USA, New Orleans
Amelia Ballew Mims, Biologist, United States Department of Agriculture, New Orleans
David McBride, Director, Environmental, Safety & Regulation, Dominion Exploration & Production, New Orleans
Tim Menzel, Graduate Student/Assistant, Turtle Cove Environmental Research Station, Hammond
William Murphy, Donations Coordinator, The Green Project, New Orleans
Thais Perkins, Research Associate, Southeastern Louisiana University, Hammond
Terrence Persaud, Advance HES Professional, Marathon Ashland Petroleum, Garyville
Jason Smith, Coastal Programs Supervisor, Jefferson Parish Dept. of Environmental Affairs, Metairie
Calondra D. Tibbs, MPH, Environmental Health Investigator, LDHH/OPH/Env. Epidemiology & Toxicology, New Orleans
Laura Vogel, Ph. D. Student, University of New Orleans
Kathleen Welch, Public Relations Student, Loyola University New Orleans