IEC Fellows—2001

The following people have completed the Institute for Environmental Communication and have been named Fellows.

Kathy Anzelmo, Instructor, Department of Biological Sciences, Loyola University New Orleans
Randy Armstrong, Manager, Health, Safety & Environmental, Shell Chemical Company, Norco
Terry Baxter, Air Quality Specialist, DynMcDermott, Metairie
Samantha Bickham, Grants Assistant, The Greater New Orleans Foundation, New Orleans
Margaret Bikowski, M.S.P.H., Public Health Investigator, Louisiana Department of Health & Hospitals, New Orleans
Elodia Blanco, President, Concerned Citizens of Agriculture Street Landfill, New Orleans
Betsy Brien, Public Affairs Specialist, Tosco Alliance Refinery, Belle Chasse
Gerry Burns, M.D., Physician, Clinical Neurophysiology, New Orleans
Katherine F. Costanza, Environmental Quality Supervisor, Jefferson Parish, Metairie
Carol Hester, Curriculum & Resource Coordinator, Audubon Zoo, New Orleans
Craig Hood, Ph.D., Chair, Biological Sciences, Loyola University New Orleans
Judi Hymel, The Beuerman Miller Group, New Orleans
Gail Kelley, President, St. Charles Consulting, Inc., Luling
Jeannie McPherson, Environmental Educator, Audubon Nature Institute
Todd Page, M.P.H., Public Health Investigator, Office of Public Health - Section of Environmental Epidemiology & Toxicology, New Orleans
Brad Panovich, Meteorologist, WWL Channel 4, New Orleans
Debra Pearson, Educator, Audubon Nature Institute, New Orleans
Bryan Piazza, Coastal Restoration Division, LA Dept of Natural Resources, Baton Rouge
Neal Ryan, Communications Aide, Freeport-McMoRan, New Orleans
Mary Schmidt, Graduate Student, Environmental Communications, Loyola University New Orleans
Lynn Schonberg, Environmental Communications Consultant, Metairie
James Segreto, Director, Adult Library Reading Programs, New Orleans
Rebecca Strome, Outreach Coordinator, The Green Project, New Orleans
Aaron Viles, The Fund for Public Interest Research/ U.S. PIRG -- Gulf States Field Office, New Orleans
Larry Wall, Public Relations Coordinator, Louisiana Mid-Continent Oil and Gas Association, Baton Rouge
Louis Wesley, Waste Management Specialist, DynMcDermott, Metairie
Andrew Wilson, Partner/Attorney, Burke & Mayer, New Orleans
Ann Yoachim, Campaign Coordinator, The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society, New Orleans