IEC Fellows—2000

The following people have completed the Institute for Environmental Communication and have been named Fellows.

Renee E. Allie, Executive Director, The Green Project, New Orleans
Lyonel Bailey, Environmental Project Compliance Specialist, DynMcDermott, Inc., Metairie
Lisa M. Boe, Center for Environmental Communications, Loyola University New Orleans
Lea Campbell, Executive Director, South Central Partnership for Environmental Technology Education, Baton Rouge
McChord Carrico, Resident Managing Partner, Milling Benson Woodward L.L.P., Mandeville
Jason Cuevas, Americas External Affairs, Mirant Corp., Atlanta, GA
Doug Daigle, Hypoxia Program Director, Mississippi River Basin Alliance, New Orleans
Elizabeth Davey, Environmental Affairs Coordinator, Tulane University, New Orleans
Vickie Duffourc, Environmental Specialist, Coastal Engineering & Environmental Consultants, Inc., Westwego
Lynn Dupont, Environmental Planner, Regional Planning Comission, New Orleans
Suzanne Hawes, Manager of the Environment, US Army Corps of Engineers, New Orleans
Sally Hayes, Greater New Orleans Foundation, New Orleans
Michael Hollis, National Marketing/Retention Manager, Metrovision, New Orleans
James Johnston, Ph.D., Chief, Spatial (Habitat)Analysis US Geological Survey, National Wetlands Research Center, Lafayette
David Lesley, Ph.D., Biology Teacher, St. Martin's Episcopal School, Metairie
Rodney Littleton, Deputy Director/Environmental Affairs Coordinator, Mayor's Office of Environmental Affairs, New Orleans
John Lopez, Ph.D., St. Tammany & At-Large Director, Lake Pontchartrain Basin Foundation, Slidell
Michael Lyons, Manager, Environmental Affairs, Mid-Continental Oil & Gas Association, Baton Rouge
Kirk Menard, Manager, Safety, Health, and Environment, Motiva Enterprises, Norco
Jeff Moore, Public Affairs Representative, Chevron Chemical, New Orleans
Chidi Onyenekwu, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Environmental Engineering Technology, Delgado Community College, New Orleans
Ann Lundelius Pettit, Environmental Committee Chair, League of Women Voters, New Orleans
Kathy K. Russo, Industrial Development & Research Coordinator, Jefferson Parish Department of Environmental Affairs, Metairie
Joseph Sejud, Ph.D., Medical Director, Louisiana Department of Health and Hospitals, New Orleans
Beverly Smiley, Executive Director, Solutions through Science, Baton Rouge
Jim Stone, Environmental Specialist, Department of Environmental Quality, Metairie
Sheila Stroup, Metro Page Columnist, Times-Picayune, Mandeville
Linda Mather Walker, President, League of Women Voters, New Orleans
Micah Walker, Interpretive Naturalist, Louisiana Nature Center, New Orleans
Glynn Wilson, Professor of Journalism (Environmental), Loyola University New Orleans
Jan Windhorst, Professor of Broadcast Journalism, Loyola University New Orleans