Faculty, Staff, Research Associates, & Advisors

Full-time Faculty

  • Robert A. Thomas, Ph.D, Loyola Distinguished Scholar Chair in Environmental Communication
    Professor and Director, Loyola University Center for Environmental Communication
    Phone: (504) 865-2107 E-mail: rathomas@loyno.edu

Learn more about the Loyola Distinguihed Scholar Chair in Environmental Communication.

Adjunct Faculty

  • Paul Barnes, Ph.D, Reverend John H. Mullahy, S.J., Distinguished Scholar Chair of Environmental Biology and Professor, Loyola University
    Phone: (504) 865-2008 E-mail: pwbarnes@loyno.edu
  • Lisa M. Boe, M.B.A, Houston, Texas.  E-mail:  lisamboe@gmail.com
  • Sonya Duhé, Ph.D., Professor and Director, School of Mass Communication
    Phone: (504) 865-3450 E-mail: sduhe@loyno.edu
  • Craig S. Hood, Ph.D., Professor, Department of Biological Sciences, and Chair, The Environmental Program, Loyola University
    Phone: (504) 865-2193 E-mail: chood@loyno.edu
  • Lisa Martin, M.A., Instructor, School of Mass Communication, Loyola University
    Phone: (504) 865-3432 E-mail: lmartin@loyno.edu
  • Leslie G. Parr, Ph.D., A. Louis Read Distinguished Professor in Mass Communication, and Professor, School of Mass Communication, Loyola University
    Phone: (504) 865-3649 E-mail: parr@loyno.edu
  • J. Cathy Rogers, Ph.D., Shawn M. Donnelley Distinguished Professor and Professor, School of Mass Communication, Loyola University
    Phone: (504) 865-3297 E-mail: crogers@loyno.edu
  • Robert R.M. Verchick, J.D., Gauthier-St. Martin Distinguished Scholar Chair in Environmental Law, and Professor, Loyola University
    Phone: (504) 861-5472 E-mail: verchick@loyno.edu
  • James L. Wee, Ph.D., Provost Distinguished Professor and Professor, Department of Biological Sciences, Loyola University
    Phone: (504) 865-2548 E-mail: wee@loyno.edu
  • David A. White, Ph.D., Professor, Department of Biological Sciences, Loyola University
    Phone: (504) 865-2770 E-mail: dawhite@loyno.edu

Research Associates

  • Kevin McCaffery, E Prime, New Orleans, La.
  • Tom Mullikin, Mullikin Law Firm, Camden, SC

Advisors

  • Gerard Braud, Braud Communications, Mandeville, La.
  • Paul Davidson, Executive Director, Black Bear Conservation Committee, Baton Rouge, La.
  • Jim Detjen, Knight Chair in Environmental Journalism Emeritus
    Former Professor and Director, Knight Chair in Environmental Journalism, Knight Center for Environmental Journalism, Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI  48824
  • Luz Marie Hunter, Owner, Belize Outdoor Adventure Travel Services, Belize
  • Robert Moreau, Ph.D., Director, Turtle Cove Research Center, and Professor of Environmental Business, Southeastern Louisiana University, Hammond, La.