Public Service Awards

The Poverty Law Center recognizes students, faculty, staff, and alumni who have demonstrated a commitment to social justice for the poor.  Recipients are chosen from nominations submitted to the Gillis Long office.  Awards are presented at the annual spring Distinguished Speaker Lecture.

The Poverty Law Center congratulates the 2015 Public Service Award recipients

  • Bernice Aguas
  • Constance Colley
  • Samantha Hechtman, J.D. '13
  • Eden Heilman, J.D. '06
  • Rebecca Holmes
  • Jessica Osteicoechea
  • Chad Rice
  • Sophie Rosado, J.D. '09
  • Nick Russell